NavigateAbout Us

Home > About Us > Who We Are

Professionals Behind The Change

About Us - Who We Are

Wediko Children’s Services is home to some of the country’s most passionate and dedicated child development professionals who help children and families increase safety, strength, and resiliency. Our leading professionals come from a broad spectrum of educational backgrounds including clinical psychologists, social workers, neuropsychologists, mental health counselors, guidance counselors, special educators, and more. This diversity of training disciplines and life experiences adds richness and flexibility to Wediko’s therapeutic capabilities, spanning across various psychodynamic and behavioral models. Wediko then hones the evidence-informed practices from each discipline and blends them into an approach that is uniquely Wediko. Integrating these models of clinical treatment into academic settings helps avoid duplication of services and discourages the artificial split between academic and clinical needs. The addition of Wediko’s psychopharmacology practice ensures that a truly integrated team serves each child’s needs in natural, healthy environments.

2018-2019 Board of Trustees

We are thankful to our Board of Trustees for their leadership, support and guidance.

John Hennessy, Palleon Pharmaceuticals, Inc. – Chair

William Cornish, Trustee Emeritus

Pat Grant, Trustee Emeritus

Peter Johnson, Skanska, Inc.

Jeffrey Keffer, Longview Power, LLC

Judi King, The Wily Network

Samantha Kingsbury, Mintz Levin

Nick Leichtman, Wellington Management

Alden C. Purrington, III (Chip), Iron Mountain

Andy Wolf, Blueport Commerce

Agency Leadership Team

Edward J. Zadravec, Psy.D., Interim Executive Director and  Clinical Director

Kristin Burns, Interim Director of Finance

Pati Fernández, Director of Development and Communications

Liora Schwartz, LMSW, Director of New York- Based Programs

Sandra Pyram-Loyer, LMHC, Director of Boston- Based Programs

Michelle Simon Kohut, LCSW, Summer Program Director

Greg Stoddard, LICSWWediko School Director

Back to Top